Garden Bloggers Bloom Day – February 2013

Flowers in my garden on Thursday 15th February, 2013

02-February-Pics_047

02-February-Pics_03502-February-Pics_04302-February-Pics_03602-February-Pics_03402-February-Pics_03802-February-Pics_03302-February-Pics_044

This entry was posted in Garden, Plants. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Garden Bloggers Bloom Day – February 2013

  1. Bernieh says:

    Beautiful signs of Spring, Bill!

    • Bill S says:

      Thanks Bernie, sad thing is it’s a long wait for the spring flowers and they are over all to soon. I have to say you caught me out with your Iris domestica, I thought it was an Orchid, might have a go at growing that ! Sylvia has got me growing Frangipani’s this year, heaven help us!!

      • The Iris domestica grows like a weed here. I do hope you find one and have success with it. It has a truly lovely flower. Best of luck with those Frangipanis. I hope they’re the perfumed ones. That’s the best part of growing them.

  2. Holleygarden says:

    Beautiful! Your cyclamen look MUCH better than mine! Now I’m thinking mine don’t like me much. 😦 Your snowdrops and crocus look so very nice. I was surprised about the daisy!

  3. Plenty going on there. You’ve captured their beauty well

  4. graypayne says:

    Hi Bill, that’s all looking good for Mid Feb mate.
    I have no sign of anything yet.

    • Bill S says:

      Hi Gray,
      I am a lot further south than you so I have the benefit of a bit warmer weather. The increasing daylight hours will soon be making an effect and I am sure we will all be on the starting blocks ready for the off !

  5. Lea says:

    Lovely!
    Have a wonderful week-end!
    Lea
    Lea’s Menagerie

  6. igardendaily says:

    Very nice! Love the first picture of the hellebore. Inspiring to those of us still waiting for Spring to arrive…

  7. Bill S says:

    Thanks Andrea, everything comes to those who wait ! I hope that your tulips provide you with a display they are quite tough.

  8. Your blooms are really blooming! What a great splash of color to start your spring.

  9. Bill S says:

    Here in the south-west of England we do get slightly warmer conditions than the rest of the country. I don’t think I would like the weather you are getting at the moment !!

  10. Helen Johnstone says:

    Your daffs and crocus are well ahead of mine. In fact some of my daffs are really stunted such a pity

  11. hhsayed says:

    I love the white ones with the pink freckles. What are they if I may ask?

    • Bill S says:

      The flower you like is a Hellebore, they do seed very freely and this one is a hybrid from one of my plants. Perhaps I should name it Pink Freckles. Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

